Share Your World – 2015 Week #1

I’m late for 2015’s first Share Your World, but I figured I might as well put it together anyway before Week 2 goes up tomorrow! I’m going to do my best to get as many of these as possible done this year.

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

Mostly, I just don’t answer. I started using Google Voice, though, which helps. It gives me a new phone number that redirects calls to my cell and email. It translates my voicemails to text and allows me to block numbers, which helps a lot in getting the telemarketers off my back.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

Spelling! (Watch me make a spelling error in this very post after saying that.) I read so much as a kid that I sort of absorbed the basics of the English language without trying. I’m no grammar expert, but I can usually figure out how to spell a word on my first attempt.

How often do you get a haircut?
20130603_115319 It’s been over two years now since I last went to an actual salon. Over there to the left is a picture of me in early 2013, not too long after my last haircut. At $40 a pop plus tip, the cost just got to be too much, especially considering that it’s rare for a hairstylist to understand how to work with my thick, wavy hair.

I trim it myself every three or four months now, and I think it works fine. I’m considering going short again though, which might merit another visit to the salon after all.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

I was hoping to come up with a real insightful answer, but all I can think about is the song from Spongebob. I guess this is proof that what we learn in songs sticks with us better than anything else? I can still recite every South American capital city thanks to a song we listened to all the time in middle school, too.

Skipping the bonus question this round, will answer it tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #1

  1. I have had problems with hairstylists also, ‘cept my hair is thick and straight. No amount of layering would hide a mis-cut. I was sad when the one hairstylist who had cut my hair for 20 odd years retired. I haven’t found someone who could do it right since, I look forward to reading more of your answers this year, 😀

    • Here’s hoping that this is the year you find a new hairstylist! I can’t imagine what I’d do if my hair didn’t hide mistakes easily. (Probably grow it out to my waist, at this rate.)

      I’m excited to see more of your answers this year too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

